So Here I Am…Still Here

Italy 2010

Italy 2010

I almost deleted this blog. This blog that I read over one more time before hitting delete and finding pieces of conversations and memories between my partner and I.  I and, he is…

My partner passed away suddenly, unexpectedly.

My mouth forms an implacable O.

While I can pretend he’s away on a trip, while I can pretend his energy will drink the hot water I place on his side of the bed every day I come home and wait for him and still wait for him, there was something here in this blog that needed to be said.

Where and how I will or choose to I don’t know. But this. Walking together needed to be said.

One response to “So Here I Am…Still Here

  1. So sorry for your loss…

    Like

Leave a Reply

