Something always brings me back to you

Walking into a lingering line of cologne when you step into an elevator, the last refrain of a song you catch on your car radio, or sometimes it’s stumbling upon familiar handwriting that’s not from your past lover.

Why do certain triggers take us back to a specific moment in our past relationships? The stubble on his chin with Sunday morning kisses, the number 1 romantic moment shared (which you probably dare not share with your current lover), a favorite late night diner frequented for midnight pancakes, or the dreadful “break up” bedroom scene where you’re twisting the corners of the pillow you’re hugging.

I don't want to fall another moment in your gravity.

And all those time travels can be summed up in the itinerary of Sara Bareilles’s moving melody Gravity.

You hold me without touch.
But you’re on to me. All over me.
Set me free
Leave me be
I don’t want to fall another moment into your gravity.

To everyone with ex-lovers, it’s okay to time travel, just come back to real time. It’s much sunnier here.

3 responses to “Something always brings me back to you

  1. Thank you..really informative!!

    Like

  2. Greetings. So nice to see you here. Looking forward to enjoying your blog.

    Like

Leave a Reply

